Eye smiles

Standard

My kids really are quite humorous, probably very much like every other kid. Yet their surprise use of sarcasm or unintentional sight gags, really helps alleviate some of the stress and fatigue that can accompany every day life.
****
I was over at a friends house a while back and we both fell asleep while watching a movie. When I awoke, it was close to 4 am. Fortunately she lives just down the street and I walked home. When I entered my kitchen, I couldn’t help but notice the doll’s hamster cage sitting on my kitchen counter. My first thought was “damn another rodent is dead” until I noticed it aka “brownie” looking back at me. Then I noticed the doll’s handwritten note atop the cage.

20131105-114100.jpg
I couldn’t help but notice the similarities between hamsters and my children.

Leave a Reply

