role reversals….

Standard

The other night, following a workout with my husband, I stopped at my friend Christine’s home, hoping to stay only long enough to harvest some lettuce she had grown in the community garden we share; in her backyard. Instead of staying only long enough to harvest the lettuce, Christine and I began to chat-catching up on our busy summer plans, while simultaneously picking weeds; which threatened to overrun the garden. When the light from the day had finally faded and we were no longer able to discern weeds from garden plants, we decided to carry our conversation over to her picnic table and continue our laugh fueled conversations.

While seated at the picnic table I received a text from my doll….and the ensuing hysterical conversation took place.

to read panels in order it's stacked up and down:  1 3  2 4

to read panels in order it’s stacked up and down:
1 3
2 4

“Holy Moly Marsh, you’re in big trouble!” Christine said as the texts came in. “Apparently so…” I said and laughed some more. A short time later, we said our goodnight’s and I left for home, lettuce in hand.

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

