Vacation photos edition 2014

Standard

Last week my family spent a wonderful do nothing week in Daytona Beach, Florida. Believe me when I tell you we did nothing…other than read, eat, watch a little TV and sleep–a lot. The mean temperature last week was 93 degrees with afternoon showers every day. Talk about a great weather pattern.

Each morning, my husband and I would wake up around 5:30 am and quickly dress so we could walk a mile and a half down the beach to the pier, before turning around and walking back. The entire exercise took an hour to complete. Once we arrived back to our condo, we would watch the sunrise, snap a few pictures, eat breakfast and then inevitably go back to bed for a few hours until lunch time. Following lunch, we’d either read, sleep or watch television, followed by more sleep until the heat of the day had finally relaxed-then we went swimming in the ocean and pool. In all the years I’ve been going to Florida, this is the first time I never applied sunscreen once. After dinner, we either watched TV, read or took a nice walk on the beach. In fact both the doll and her brother and I had wonderful individual one on one moments walking in the surf, laughing and talking to one another–some of which will comprise my blogs this week. But in the meantime…take a look at these nice shots my iphone was able to take.

 

20140804-113049-41449170.jpg

20140804-113046-41446521.jpg

20140804-113048-41448317.jpg

20140804-113047-41447435.jpg

Leave a Reply

