Christmas cheerleader…

Standard

Merry Christmas Week… As I mentioned in an earlier blog, this week would be devoted to some of my favorite Christmas blogs written over the last four years. This one comes from 2011, the last year our doll believed in Santa Claus and…reminded us what the true spirit of Christmas is really all about. Thank you for your continued support of my blog, and as always, I hope you enjoy!!

Mean Mommy's Memoir

Throughout the Christmas season, we never made the attempt to see Santa Claus at the mall.   Life just got too busy and the kids never complained.  Besides, if Santa really does exist  and he’s watching all the time, then he already knows what we want in our hearts, right?  At least that’s what I was banking on.

When we arrived home, in the wee hours of Christmas morning; we instructed the kids to go straight to bed.  We were all tired and they did so without much complaint.  As dad and I began to set the stage for Santa’s arrival, the doll came out into the living room and set a package down on the card table,  “Mom, could you make sure Santa gets this letter?” she asked.  “No problem doll, I’ll put it right next to the milk and cookies” I replied.  Giving her father and I one last hug and kiss goodnight, she…

View original post 315 more words

Leave a Reply

