Finders fee….

Standard

I’ve been determined as of late, to clean my house. That does not mean, however, that I’ve succeeded. After all, I still have not found where I hid my purse or checkbook before we left for Punta Cana. But I digress. On Sunday, the hubby and I arose early and went for a long walk (meant to be 2.2 miles but turned into 4.2 after a couple of wrong turns here and there) and I reflected on numerous things… The people of Nepal, the friends I know who are struggling, the everyday issues we all face and where the heck did I put that checkbook and purse? By the time we returned home, I was ready to get busy.

The hubby and I went on a scavenger hunt of sorts, looking for every piece of failed electronic components we’ve ever owned but didn’t know how to throw out. Two hours later, we collected two old computers with missing hard drives, three monitors, three VCRs, a PlayStation 2 and Nintendo game system, a subwoofer with integrated speakers, a Techinics component tuner among many other small devices; to be recycled at an area grocery store.

What was cool about this was all the other cool stuff we found… A Christmas card, a random piece of paper, a thank you, letter list and a child’s money card from our trip there in 2010. You may not find these particularly important and they really aren’t except for the memories they evoke.

Not a bad Finder’s fee if you ask me…

Though, I still haven’t found my checkbook or purse.

A Xmas card from my friend Twitter friend Sami in TX

A Xmas card from my twitter friend Sami, whom I met “in person” while in LA last August

The long list of "Thank Yous" needed from our wedding. Thankfully they were all checked off.

The long list of “Thank Yous” needed from our wedding. Thankfully they were all checked off.

 

 

 

My mom's handwriting looking for someone's address.

My mom’s handwriting looking for someone’s address.

Yes doll, we did take you to Disney World.

Yes doll, we did take you to Disney World.For all the cleaning, these a pretty nice finder’s fee.

Leave a Reply

