Just heard….

Standard

I ate dinner at my father’s last night and as per usual, we finished the evening listening to music, via Youtube’s music channels. “You pick who you want, I don’t care…” My dad assigned. “Okay…” I said heading over to his computer. “Except country….” He mumbled. “What? Did you say except country?” I asked. “A little bit of that music goes a lonnng way.” He explained while I laughed. “Duly noted Dad…” I said trying not to laugh, considering he’s had “When you wish upon a star” stuck in his head for over a month and requesting that we listen to Linda Ronstadt’s version ad nausea.

how can I keep from lauhghing?

how can I keep from laughing?

****

“Jeez mom, why do you always seem to pick the scab off of that particular misery of mine?” The doll admonished when I reminded her of the school guinea pig’s demise on it’s one and only trip home (to our house) for a weekend. “Well, for one, it is funny–after the fact,” I said and giggled. “My bad experiences aren’t party favors for you mom!!” She announced which only succeeded in making me laugh harder.

*****

We surivived birding 2015

We survived birding 2015

After birding last Saturday, on the drive home I asked the boy what birds he came across, wondering if they were different than mine. After naming a few different birds, he added, “Oh and I happened to notice one little boy who reminded me an awful lot like me…” He began before adding, “Oh who am I kidding? There were plenty of mini-me’s out there”. Which made me laugh and add, “Duh, I could have told you that”. Smirking he added, “Yes, but none are as good looking as me”. “I totally concur…” I said before he changed the subject.

Leave a Reply

