obligatory Thanksgiving post…

Standard

Last night I wrote a completely different blog, but I have decided to hold that one until Friday, preferring to write an obligatory Thanksgiving blog instead. Forgive me if I sound too maudlin.

Looking out my kitchen picture window, the first signs of Christmas have become visible via my neighbor’s garland wrapped porch rails. Yet everything else runs in contrast to them. All the snow from the past weekend has either evaporated or been melted away by warming temperatures. In addition, my neighbor’s son is running around throwing a football to himself while wearing a nice Ohio State T-shirt and black shorts. How can this be late November in Ohio?

One of the things I love the most about Thanksgiving is this holiday belongs to everyone. We aren’t separated by religion, the color of our skin or even our wealth.  We all wish one another Happy Thanksgiving via social media and whether you respond or not, we’re happy someone acknowledged us somehow. Yesterday everywhere I went, I wished and was wished a happy Thanksgiving in return. Every one of us, regardless our differences, still wants the other to have a happy day and be thankful for our blessings. Everyone partakes. Everyone.

So in the spirit of the day, I’d like to acknowledge and thank everyone who has ever taken a moment or two (I can be long winded at times), to read from the Mean Mommy’s Memoir blog. I’m incredibly grateful that you all seem to enjoy sharing in my children’s triumphs and my few failures as their mother; in addition to reading what I have to say…and on occasion tell me so.

Thank you!

Happy Thanksgiving!!

++++

 

 

Leave a Reply

