hard choices….

Standard

For the last three days, I’ve been rummaging around my old SD cards looking for pictures of the doll, in various platforms: school, sporting events, baby shots, etc., all in an effort to send to her school to help finalize her grade school experience. “Please send a picture of her from age 0-1 years of age to put in the yearbook by such and such date,” said one email. “If you have any photos of pictures of the last eight years you find important, please send them to such and such for inclusion in the memory book”. Who knew traveling down memory lane could be so stressful?

Which picture exemplifies the doll from start to finish, small to grown? Which picture, can you see the same doll throughout? If I pick picture X, will other’s be able to say, Oh that’s the quintessential doll…without question? Oy…

This afternoon after work, I found two old Smart Media cards which do me no good, as I can no longer access them due to the popularity of SD cards. Evidently, laptops nowadays only believe in one form of memory card; so I’ve been trying my best to find all the old DVD or CD’s I may have written the pictures upon, with varying results. As such, my time to write has been compromised. But I am happy to say I have been finding some doozy’s which could always be used as possible blackmail in the future.

In the meantime, here is a sampling of what I’ve found thus far…well at least,OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA one of them anyway. When I’ve had the time to edit and prepare them better, perhaps I’ll post more.

Eh, who am I kidding, proud Mean Mommy has a blog and what good is a blog if I can’t post old pictures for everyday walks down memory lane…?

Leave a Reply

