Relief from political distress, day 98….

Standard

One of the many overlooks in Yellowstone National Park, where we stopped and tried to grasp the sheer beauty of this view. Unfortunately, this photo doesn’t give justice to how beautiful this really is. Off in the distance are little dots of solitary bison; grazing here and there, slowly lumbering along. I felt sorry they were alone in that big wide world… I found a little path down to another lookout and walked down until I was stopped by a sign, warning I could risk running into a grizzly bear if I ventured further. Figuring I had enough pictures of this view, I took a deep breath and tried to commit this beauty to memory before hiking back up the path to leave.

Even now, I’m still in awe how beautiful this planet is, when we wander out into the great wide open…

dsc_0742

 

Leave a Reply

