relief from political distress day 97…

Standard

If you recall, the Mean Mommy’s Memoir is counting down the days to the presidential election by posting photographs of “beauty” as a way to help relieve some of the tension and stress we’re all being inundated with by the very people/parties running for office. Instead of only seeing ugliness, across social media, I offer this blog as a way to remember beauty is all around us, all we need to do is open our hearts, minds and eyes.

Mr. L and I went out to the area botanical garden yesterday afternoon and took some photographs of the many diverse plants we were able to see. I wish I had taken a shot of this plant’s name, but I didn’t. If memory serves me right, I think it was called celebration or something similar and I can see why.  How can anyone look at this flower (photo) and not smile? I sure can’t–in person or here on the page. Hope you enjoy!!

Happiness is...

Happiness is…

 

Leave a Reply

