Relief from political distress, day 95….

Standard

Two years ago, while walking on the boardwalk at the Magee Marsh Wildlife Refuge, I sent up a plea to the warbler bird gods asking if one little bird would  land somewhere nearby so I could at least take one picture that wasn’t blurry and or fleeting. That’s when this beautiful Northern Parula warbler took pity on me and landed in a thicket directly in front of me. Fortunately for me, when I retrieved the camera from my pocket, I found I had not turned the darn thing off and was able to snap a quick picture of this beauty, before he flew off.

To this day, this is my favorite all time birding photo.

DSC01295

Leave a Reply

