Relief from Politcal distress, day 65….

Standard

The other night, while driving home from the store, my husband and I pulled into a store parking lot to admire the magnificent sunset happening all around us. As he parked the car, I jumped out, pulling my cellphone from my pocket and began snapping photos. While doing so I heard someone yelling over my left shoulder. Turning toward the commotion I stopped what I had been doing, and tried to decipher what they were yelling. 

“What was that about?” My husband asked as I sat back down in the car. “They said the clouds on the other side of the building looked like cotton candy”, I replied. Coming around the building, the other car’s proclamation was true, the rolling clouds on the opposite side of the building did indeed resemble cotton candy. Now if only those darn buildings could have gotten out of the way…

Leave a Reply

