Mother’s little helper…

Standard

The other night, I called down to my doll from the upstairs bathroom, asking her to join me there. When she appeared outside the door, I said, “I want to show you something, and no, I’m not talking about the hair on my chin…” Then went about showing her the reason she was called upstairs. 

Once the demonstration was complete she asked, “Where are they, Mom?” “Where are what?” I replied. “The tweezers…” She said, holding out her hand. “Doll, I was just kidding about the chin hair,”I began,”I’ll get that later”. “Mom…” She said snapping her fingers with the hand she was holding out. “I am not leaving this room until that bad boy comes out!” She explained and I thought, well who am I to stand in the way of her mission to remove my chin hair and turned to grabbed the tweezers off the counter and placed them in her hand. 

“C’mere..” She said as I turned my head so my chin could lean in close, giving her the best angle for her work. After a few seconds, she grabbed a hold of the offending chin hair and yanked it out.  Standing back up I said,”Thanks Doll!” And held out my hand so she could give me back the tweezers. “Double check to make sure you don’t have any others…” She returned. Lifting my right thumb to my chin I replied, “Nope, I think you got them all…” and then looked at the tweezers she still held firm in her fingers. “Is that the hair you just pulled out?” I asked, surprised by the size and dark color of the hair. “Now you understand why I couldn’t leave this room without pulling that bad boy out,” she replied with a grin. 

Marveling at the whole exchange, I said, “Jeezow doll, this proves it once and for all. You love me. You love me, you really truly love me…” Over Exaggerating the “love” each time I said it. “Maybe… But this way you won’t be as embarrassing either,” she replied. “Not embarrassing? Just wait til I tell everyone about this…” I smiled. “Not registering a single care, she replied, “Go ahead, it’s your hairy chin.. “

Leave a Reply

