Relief from political distress, day 35…

Standard

“Just look at that sky…” Mrs. K. likes to marvel when we’re out running errands. “Almost as pretty as a Texas sky,” she  always adds, fondly recalling the home of her birth. In return, I smile and nod my head before offering my two cents,”Yes, that is a pretty blue sky, but considering you’ve lived up here far longer than you ever lived down there, I think you may be confusing the two…” She politely smiles back at me, maybe even adds a chuckle or two before she replies, “I don’t think so…” Which makes us both laugh in return. 

In honor of her almost “Texas” skies… a view taken from her back porch. 

Yes a beautiful blue-not-a-cloud-in-the-sky, Northwest OHIO kind of sky.

Leave a Reply

