Relief from political distress, day 34…

Standard

Last night, Donald Trump was not the only person live tweeting the Vice Presidential debate. Of the the many comedic tweets I read last night, I found Albert Brooks’ tweet the most apt, “Pence looks like he’s drinking lemonade without sugar”Honestly, if I’d been tasked to repeatedly defend my candidate’s past statements against “Google” and “Politi-fact“, I might have worn that very same face too. And what was with the both of them wearing the other’s neckties? I mean, shouldn’t Pence have worn a red necktie and Kaine a blue necktie to represent their respective parties? Perhaps this was their way to confuse color sensitive people.

******

I simply love the contrast of this dead, burned out tree against the lush renewal on the mountain backdrop. Another reminder in the circle of life…
dsc_0117-3

 

Leave a Reply

