Relief from political distress, day 32…

Standard

A Lodgepole pine forest…

Of all the pictures I’ve taken with my iPhone, this is probably one of my best and the most favored. The reason being, somehow the camera’s proximity to our vehicle caused the trees to catch a sunny reflection off the car, which  changed the dynamic/hue of the shot. Not bad considering we were stuck in a traffic jam inside the park and I was killing time taking pictures of my surroundings; while we waited. In addition, since I was using my iPhone, I was able to adjust the focal point lower than had I used my SLR camera, giving the picture an unique point of view. 

Some American Indian tribes used this tree to make the frames of their tipis or lodges, hence the name “lodgepole” pine.

Leave a Reply

