Relief from political distress, day 24…

Standard

I thought today was a good as any to show a nice restive photo from Hocking Hills State Park, located in Hocking County, Ohio. Some years ago, when a fall break was a part of my children’s school year, we took a nice trip to explore our home state and this was but one of the many wonders we found.

I have always found myself drawn to waterfalls, no matter how big or small. I’ve climbed along side them, hiked miles into the forest to see them and after spending time with a waterfall, I walk away feeling renewed. Who knows, maybe in a former life I lived near one, I don’t know, but, waterfalls help me feel alive, well and renewed. Here’s hoping you this photograph helps evoke something in you too…

Waterfall at Hocking HIlls, State Park 2008

Waterfall at Hocking HIlls, State Park 2008

Leave a Reply

