Relief from political distress, day 00….

Standard

Hallelujah!!!

We.

Have.

Arrived.

Throughout these last 101 days, I’ve posted photographs of the natural world, sometimes accompanied by my thoughts on a few things concerning this horrible election cycle. I hope the photos gave you some of the joy I received searching, editing and taking the photos they gave me.

Fortunately for me, my polling place is down the street from my home; I can walk there and will immediately following my final Relief from political distress post. Today not only marks the end of this blog segment, but also a new step forward for our nation. Depending on which side of the aisle you’re on, that step may also seem to be one taken backward. Yet, right or wrong we live in a democracy and must try our best to follow the rules our founding father’s put into place.

We need to remember we are all in this together (male, female, black,white, yellow, brown, gay, straight, bi, trans-gendered, queer, young, old, Catholic, Protestant, Jewish, Muslim, Buddhist, non denominational Christian and anybody else I may have missed) and the only way we will improve this Nation/State/City/Town/Neighborhood we live in is when we resolve to work together-even if that involves employing a compromise to ensure the greater good.

*****

I thought long and hard about what would comprise the best last picture for this segment and have decided to take a step off the page. Instead of a natural world photo, I thought this might mean something more to everyone who gets out and votes today.  The banner in which we all live under as one nation under God with liberty and justice for all

US flag flying high and proud at FirstEnergy Stadium, Cleveland, Ohio

 

Memorial Flag markers denoting the many veterans of foreign wars buried within.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

