A girly aesthetic… dear God!

Standard

While out shopping, the doll looked at me and said, “Mom, I can’t believe what I’m about to say…” “Good lord, what now?” I wondered. “I’m actually turning into a girl…” She finished. “Um, in case you weren’t aware, you have been a girl now for fourteen years,” I returned. “No, I mean at twelve I as still more interested in non girl things like clothes and such, but now, today, I find myself interested in boys, and (Cursed!!) FASHION!” Smiling back at her I replied, “Good news, that only lasts a few years until you realize comfortable clothes are cheaper and easier to wear…” I replied. “Mom, stop killing my moment here, I’m trying to create an aesthetic about who I have become,” She scolded. “Ah, well then, carry on you girly girl. If you need me, I’ll be waiting with the men over here until you’re done”.”Ha ha, Mom!” She replied and we moved on. 

Years ago I wrote a blog titled, dear God I have a girl… yes I do and I’m happy she’s coming Into her own, even if that includes, (scoff) fashionable clothes. 

Leave a Reply

